Skip navigation

the first week (+ orientation)

The first week of classes is over. Actually, luckily for the MELPs, our week ended Thursday afternoon. I’ve been out of school for several years so refocusing my brain to classes and homework again took a slight adjustment, but I think I’m getting back in the swing of things. I’m really enjoying the classes in which I’m enrolled and already feel like I’ve learned a whole new vocabulary and it’s just the beginning. The Socratic Method isn’t nearly as scary as I’ve always heard, but it is definitely making me become a better student with a new level of preparation I’ve never engaged in before. I’m glad to have the first week behind me though!

And about orientation: definitely not prepared to be doing homework before classes even started – that one threw me off a little bit!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
