Skip navigation

Mid-Nite in Vermont

For those of you prospies (it’s a term of endearment, truly) out there that think there is no way you could handle going to school in a place as small as South Royalton, you need not worry. During the week, there will be too much for you to do to care! However, a true suburban girl at heart (does that make me a bad environmentalist? Maybe that question should be reserved for a later blog…) by about Friday, I am ready to pop and explode out of this tiny rural town. My husband comes home from work on Friday evenings and finds me itching to get out. Lucky for me, this town is ideally situated close to so many amazing things. Last weekend we took a trip up to Middlebury to go to the Vermont Public Radio Listener’s Picnic where our favorite local band, Banjo Dan and the Mid-Nite Plowboys, was playing. We drove through Green Mountain National Forest and it was remarkably beautiful. Leaves are just barely starting to change up here, and I can tell already that this colorful place is definitely where I am supposed to be.

I don’t think any blogs previously have added pictures, so I will try to up the ante. 

Food from the Tunbridge Fair!

Did you know the Ben & Jerry’s Factory is only a short drive away? Maybe makes this whole moving across the country thing worth it…and the world-class education doesn’t hurt.

National Forest

In short, come to Vermont. It really is quite lovely.

One Comment

  1. Posted June 11, 2012 at 9:46 am | Permalink

    Nice pictures. Looking great


Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
