Skip navigation

foliage season

My parents came up this weekend to enjoy foilage season (and to see me of course!).  The leaves aren’t quite peaking yet, but they still got to see some pretty colors. It was also fantastic because I got a little tour of the state and of some different towns, something I wouldn’t normally do on my own.  We wandered around places like Quechee, Woodstock, Weston, Stowe, and of course enjoyed a tour of the Ben & Jerry’s factory in Waterbury.  Vermont has some great little towns all over the place.  Most of them have a green in the center of town and some type of general store, which are mostly touristy now.  The one is Weston, which is apparently very well-known, has EVERYTHING.  I don’t think I’m exaggerating when I say I think you can get everything there.  When you first walk in, you are greeted with cheese samples.  As you keep walking back into the cavernous store, you can’t miss all the other food samples, lots of dips and jams, etc.  Speaking of food, the best part of the Ben & Jerry’s tour was definitely the sample at the end.  We got to sample a new recipe called “Cake Batter”. The whole factory smelled like baking cakes and I am willing to endorse the new flavor whole heartedly.  If you ever see it on the shelves, pick some up!  Although we saw and did a bunch in two days, there is still a lot of Vermont left to explore, especially the natural side.  That is something in which I’m engaged every weekend the weather is decent…

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
