Skip navigation

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

We are experiencing our first bit of snow today.  And this has caused most people to walk around here with huge smiles on their faces, whistling tunes, and excitedly talking about the now-arrived ski and snowboard season.  As for me, on the other hand, I’m a rock climber and outdoor runner, which makes me sad about all the white stuff falling from the sky.  (Imagine tears flowing from my eyes right now.)  Not to mention that I’m a Southerner and inherently can’t drive in the snow.  I guess that means I can’t buy groceries until April…

On the bright side, I plan to learn some new winter sports and make a good effort at going snow blind at least once (just kidding).  I’m sure I’ll write more in the future about all the excellent skiing around here and about my days spent on my rear as I attempt to snow board.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
