Skip navigation

let it snow!

When I arrived at VLS in the fall, people kept telling me in order to survive the Vermont winter, I should purchase a season pass for skiing.  Luckily, I listened and bought a pass (and skis).  I’ve been skiing every weekend, which makes me appreciate the snow, instead of hating its existence.  I’m also a Southerner, so I’ve been trying to expose myself to other winter sports, such as cross country skiing (there are lots of trails in the area) and snowshoeing.  It’s pretty amazing to see the river almost completely frozen over too, which is also new to me.   I highly recommend figuring out how to enjoy the snow, whether it’s skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, etc., otherwise you probably will go crazy, especially if you like to be outside.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
