Skip navigation

Another One Bites the Dust

One of my resolutions this year was to write a blog here at least once a week.

Well, we all know how that turned out.

However, because we humans are imperfect creatures, it is only expected. Also, because time marches on, lingering in the past is just a surefire way to invite depression. And so, in the grand tradition of resolutions, I hereby resolve to restore my previous resolution.

I will be writing at least once a week. There: resolved.

There are a few of us MELPs in Administrative Law this semester, and I think we are all feeling like we wish we had at least one year of law school under our belt before trying to tackle some of these lengthy cases. I have been reading the Constitution almost every night since I started this class to try and broaden my understanding of the whole legal mess that I study. Because MELPs don’t take Constitutional Law, it is a little tricky to be thrown into Administrative Law where all the cases are basically picking apart the tiniest clause of that great document.

I am getting the hang of it though, and now understand about half of what is said in class. The professor I have is really good, and if for no other reason than that, I do enjoy going to class.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
