Skip navigation

Back to School, Back to School…

Well, we are all back from Spring Break, and I think everyone had a refreshing time of it. Although, I know many people, myself included, who agree that it could have been about a week longer. I stayed in town and my husband took the week off work. We didn’t do much but hang out, drive around and look at cool things, and eat some really great food. All in all, it was exactly what I needed.
A lot of the professors are really ramping up their reading schedules to try and fit everything into the last few weeks of the semester. It is hard to believe that in just a little over a month, we will all be in finals mode: outlining, reviewing, rereading, or even reading for the first time…not me though…I made it a goal to stay on top of my reading this semester and have done a nice job of it so far. However, after seeing the next few Admin assignments, it may be harder to keep up!
For those of you that don’t know, Admin will no longer be required for Master’s students next year. They are doing a big overhaul of the program and making a lot of really great changes, so next year will be even better. We are kind of the guinea pigs this year–new name, same requirements. It has been great, but I do think it will continue to get better as more and more students give their input.

On another note, the weather is starting to warm up (I hope for the last time…) and I have thoroughly enjoyed leaving my coat at home and walking to school in the sunshine.

Just a few more weeks, then graduation will be here!

Are you excited for me?

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
