Skip navigation

It begins…

As this is my first blog, I thought I’d start with a short introduction. My name is Chelsea, and I’m a MELP student here at VLS. For those of you not yet familiar with the acronyms, that means I’ll be getting a master’s in environmental law and policy at Vermont Law School. And, I’m pretty excited about it after a little more than a week of classes. I’m originally from the west, but have come to love New England over the past nine years.

I don’t know what my expectations of VLS were before coming, but I’m fairly certain they have already been exceeded. So far, my impressions are that the faculty here at VLS are committed to getting to know students, and to giving us lots of personal attention. I have already met professors, the staff at the Environmental Law Center, the registrar, and the career services director. Each person has been friendly, and willing to help with whatever concern or request I’ve had. Though I wouldn’t trade my undergrad experience for anything, I think I’ve already been in to the offices of more professors and staff here at VLS than I did during my entire undergrad career. What strikes me most is that there isn’t a lot of red tape or hoops to jump through here. If you have an idea you’d like to pursue, people here are very willing to help you make it a reality. And I have a lot of ideas, so this feels like a good fit for me. I’m excited for what’s to come!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
