Skip navigation

Career Panel

Last week I attended a MELP/MESL alumni career panel. It was interesting to hear about the different paths that alums have taken after leaving VLS. I was glad that there was a spread in ages and experiences among the panel – I felt like most people could relate to the interests of at least one panel member. For me, that member was the gentleman who is working at The Nature Conservancy. Having worked at two small conservancies myself, I could most easily see myself in his career path. I think everyone in the room was shocked when one panelist said she would be paying off her student loans until after she began receiving social security! It was definitely valuable to hear from these  alumni, and I hope there will be more opportunities to attend events like this as we MELPs work through our year at VLS.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
