Skip navigation

Winter is Coming

I’ve been told that I needed an ice scraper. Being from Southern California, I was baffled as to why I would need one when my car has a windshield defroster. Silly Californian, today I learned. When I walked out of my apartment this morning I was surprised to see my windshield was completely iced over. Ooooh, that’s what the ice scraper is for. I guess it’s time for a trip to West Lebanon to get some winter supplies.

Mid-October is also crunch time for classes, I have a midterm this coming Thursday, an outline for a paper due Friday, my closed memo due Monday, and my presentation of my paper topic due next Thursday. Yikes, luckily the weather is getting crisp, staying in the 40s most days, which makes staying inside and working with a mug of tea much easier.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
