Skip navigation

Just another Friday Night…

This past Friday night was Specific Performance.  It was AWESOME!!!!!!  There is another one next semester also, I am already planning on attending.  If you are like me and do not know what it is, well basically it is a Talent Show.  Yes, I know what you are thinking, “A Talent Show at a Law School?”  Yes I was thinking the same thing, but I could not stop laughing during the whole thing.  It was SPECTACULAR!  Students danced, played instruments, sang, jump-roped, there was also some comedy acts sprinkled it.  It all just blew the audience away.  I cannot believe the amount of talent here at VLS.  I was worth the $5 to get in.

Also on Friday night, there was a mixer at Crossroads with Dartmouth Medical Students.  This is a bi-annual event, so you incoming MELPs will not have the opportunity to meet the Med students.  I would suggest going to Hanover though and hanging out somewhere downtown and you can have your own mixer.  From the look on some of their faces, I think they could not believe how tiny SORO was.

To all you current and future VLS Students, ” Avoid DUI’s!  Metabolize!”

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
