Skip navigation

Nothing easy about it

As I mentioned in my previous blog, my reading days started a day earlier than the official ones, thankfully. There are a lot of 1Ls who I’ve come to realize are a bit pampered compared to the MELP program. Their first exam isn’t until the end of this coming week, and have a few days spaced between that and their next one. I, and many other MELPS in the Land Use class, will have both that and the Natural Resource exams within the first two days of the exam period. Although the school accomodates for rescheduling multiple exams in the same day, and 3 exams scheduled 3 days in a row, there are no accomodations for the “fortunate” circumstances myself and half a dozen other MELPs will deal with. This is of course a double edged sword.

On the positive side, I will be done with the only exams I have right away so I can focus on that 15 pager, Leigh was talking about. The stress however, and pressure to prepare for a closed note exam for Land Use is intense to say the least. I believe success will be all about time management, as cliche as that is, and complete dedication to focusing on the task at hand… study, study, study.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
