Skip navigation

Here Comes a Full Week

This coming week will be the first full week of the term. I have 3 back-to-back classes on Mondays and Wednesdays which make for a hectic day in general. My classes are over by 2pm at least so its quite a releif once that is all behind me. Although I have only one class on Tuesday and Thursday mornings, I’ve taken on an internship in Montpelier with the Toxics Action Center in the afternoons. My first official day will be this Tuesday with TAC. This also contributes to the excitement and increased reliance on my time management skills. Its go-time for sure.

Of course this also has to be the week when other fun school activities are happening too. Wynterfest (like Oktoberfest) competitions go through the entire week and end with the Barrister’s Ball (aka Law Prom) on Friday night in Burlington. I’m signed up to compete with my Oktoberfest team again which is now called Swam Flu… On Ice. We’ll see how much I am able to help win points considering all of the other time commitments I have going on this week. I’ll definitely be happy to hit next Saturday when things calm back down to some degree. Its definitely too early in the semester to only be sleeping 4-5 hours a night. But, in talking to some 2Ls I also know I’m not the only one.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
