Skip navigation

I just couldn’t resist

A friend of mine posted this link, and it made me so nostalgic of New Hampshire, and the Upper Valley in general, that I had to share it here. It’s well worth a watch.

It’s mostly about New Hampshire and some of its claims to fame, but a lot of it applies to Vermont as well. And, when you’re at VLS, it would be a shame if you didn’t spend some time in New Hampshire’s White Mountains, didn’t read some Robert Frost, and didn’t take advantage of the lack of sales tax!

If you haven’t figured it out by now, Vermont and New Hampshire are pretty quiet places to be, and South Royalton in particular. Some people don’t really like this, but I honestly wouldn’t have it any other way. About the only thing I would change is to have more public transportation, but I realize that’s not really all that feasible because there just aren’t enough people!

I guess a number of you are probably making your decisions right now about where to go next year, and all I can say is that VT/NH are worth spending at least one year of your life as a resident!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
