Skip navigation

Second Term DONE

Well I’m finished with the second term of summer, which means only one more course (Renewable Energy & Other Alternative Fuels) between me and graduating with my Masters. How exciting! I finally got a job too, I’m going to be the Communications Coordinator for an environmental non-profit group in Washington D.C. It’s not California, but I couldn’t be more thrilled, and everyone I’ve spoken with has said what an amazing place D.C. is to live. I am working on housing at the moment, but it looks like I might be living in Silver Spring, Maryland, which is just outside the Northwest end of the city, and still on the Red Line, so I can take the Metro to work every day.

I will leave the right after I finish my last session. (I’ll have the weekend to write my essay before my dad arrives to help me pack and move, so I should be fine class-wise)  I can’t believe my time here is already rapidly drawing to a close. It has been such an amazing life experience living in Vermont, and I don’t think I’d do it differently if I had it to do all over again. Vermont is a place unlike anything I’ve ever experienced, and I will always look back on the time I spent here – my first real winter – very fondly. The MELP program is a great degree for those wanting to get the gist of the environmental laws and policies regulating the management of our nation’s natural resources. I have had the opportunity to look at many of the exciting subjects within the broader field, and have gotten a feel for which aspects of the laws really intrigue me.

Now I have a paper to write before I can really relax and enjoy the 4th of July holiday week off. So, off to write, do laundry, and wash dishes!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
