Skip navigation

A New Start

We are almost done with our second week of classes and its hard to believe (BUT awesome!) that we’re already getting into some of the nitty-gritty of environmental policies.  Congrats to all my fellow Master’s students for getting through the first couple weeks!

Now to back track a little bit…I moved to South Royalton from a small town in PA, so the transition to a small town wasn’t too bad.  If I had to pick a word (or words)  to describe this town, I wouldn’t use quaint because I feel that SoRo has a lot more to offer than the typical small town atmosphere.  I would probably choose the words friendly and beautiful.

Everyone in SoRo is extremely nice and I mean everyone (from the people at the post office to the bartender at 5 Olde).  It is comforting to know that you could walk into any store in SoRo and see a smiling face.

After reading Cristina’s post, I definitely wanted to mention how beautiful the White River can be on an August afternoon.  A couple of us have taken study breaks by swimming and tubing on the river and its a must while the weather is still pleasant.

As for my classes, I am excited to jump into everything.  With a schedule of New Frontiers in Environmental Policies, Natural Resources Law, Intro to Legal Studies and Energy Policy in a Carbon Constrained World, I have a decent work load.

My first couple weeks have been GREAT and I look forward to the rest of the year with my classmates.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
