Skip navigation

DMV Drama – Moving Sucks

I have had so much difficulty with the Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration. Finally got my Maryland driver’s license a few weekends back, but apparently they won’t do vehicle services on weekends – for whatever obviously completely arbitrary reason. That means I have to take a day off of work to get my plates and registration changed over. What a hassle!

But, in order to get the registration and plates changed, I need to get my car inspected first. I dropped it off at an overnight drop off location, which scares the crap out of me to abandon my car somewhere unprotected. THEN they didn’t get to it, and asked if I could leave it another night. Technically it’s not a problem because I Metro to work during the week, but it freaks me out to leave it there, and I have plans tomorrow afternoon after work that would keep me from picking it up until after 10pm. Dangerous considering I need to walk a mile from my apartment to this place to pick it up. UGH. Luckily I work for a flexible company that will allow me to work from home for the morning, then pick it up once its finished, bring it home, then Metro in to work in the office in the afternoon. Thank god for small miracles.

On the bright side, part of tomorrow’s plans include meeting up with a friend from my VLS summer classes to grab a quick bite and catch up 🙂 Yippie!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
