Skip navigation

Just Add Ghost Hunter To My Resume

This has been quite a weekend.

Saturday was the day for our field trip at Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller National Park with my Natural Resources Law Class.  It turned out to be a nice day with no rain. We hiked up to The Pogue and then to South Peak to see an amazing view of Woodstock.  After the hike we ate lunch and then took a tour of the Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller Mansion.  It was almost like walking through a small art museum, what with the amount of amazing art work inside.  I definitely recommend taking some time to hike at the park and take a tour of the mansion.

 

The view from South Peak.

A couple friends of mine and I decided to search for haunted places in Vermont the other day.  This is Vermont, after all.  We ended up checking out this supposedly haunted covered bridge called Emily’s Bridge in Stowe.  The build-up and anxiety leading up to the bridge was definitely the scariest part.  It took a few tries in order to build the courage to actually cross the bridge.  Turns out, we were not the only people who had that very idea.  There were at least 4 different groups doing the very thing we were doing.  We spent some time at the bridge, taking pictures and talking to each other about this story.  We proceeded to follow one of the cars to where her headstone was supposedly located.  I never thought I would ever be at a cemetery at 11 p.m. on Saturday.  It turned out to be a really fun night of being adventurous and dong something completely out of my comfort zone!

 

Night shot at Emily's Bridge

Note: The light at the end of the bridge is from a camera flash.

So far, I have loved my time here in Vermont. I completely understand why so many people have such great pride in this state.  I hope I get more time to explore before I really need to sit down and prepare for finals. I can’t believe it’s already November.  We have now reached the last leg of this semester.  Unbelievable!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
