Skip navigation

Vermont’s Greatest Hits

I would love to go on and on about how much fun I had on the Natural Resources Law field trip to Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller National Park, but I feel that the previous couple posts do the trip justice.  All I have to say is that once in Vermont, the park and mansion are a must see!!

While in Vermont, I have noticed that the sunsets and night skies are unbelievably beautiful.  Since I don’t like right in SoRo, there are very few lights that obstruct the night sky.  I can’t even count the number of times I have walked out on to my porch with a beautiful view of the sun setting over the mountain or glittering stars at night.

As for classes, I still love them just as much as I did when we first started this semester.  I feel like I have learned a lot in each of my classes and I am looking forward to the classes I am taking next semester.  My favorite class? I would have to say that my favorite class this semester is Natural Resources Law. The course is very interesting and I feel that it is a good combination of all learning styles.  I took a couple environmental policy courses in undergrad and I feel like they laid a great foundation for my current course.  I feel like that area of study is so useful for any path in the environmental policy field.

Random Note:

After doing some reading in one of my courses on local economies, I started to gain a new appreciation for buying local foods.  Farmers markets are a great way to get out of the house, meet local people and buy some of the most delicious vegetables you will ever have.  It is also great to contribute to the local area and support your local farmers.  Through my experiences, the food I’ve made with fresh, local foods is a lot tastier than foods made with grocery store-bought produce.  The best part is, even if you’re not in VT you can buy local and support your local farmers!!

 

~D

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
