Skip navigation

Let it snow!

I have been procrastinating putting on my snow tires for over a month. My wall is covered in kindly notes-to-self, but they have a tendency to fall behind my desk. I’m finally going tomorrow, because I secretly hope that putting on snow tires is the equivalent of a rain dance. I have a ski pass, and it’s practically burning a hole in my pocket, but I need a real snowfall to feel like it’s really the season. Enough with this yo-yo weather, bring on winter (I can hear some of my fellow MELPs from warmer climates cursing me to high heavens).

This term is rapidly coming to an end, and even though there is loads to do in the next couple of weeks, I cannot wait to go see the Deathly Hallows at midnight on Thursday. Got to revive the inner child, and hopefully just in time to make some serious snow angels.

 

 

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
