Skip navigation

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

I never thought I’d get to say that it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! To me, dreaming of a white Christmas is just that, a dream. When I woke up this morning all I had to do was look up at my skylight to see that it snowed last night. My roommate and I made pancakes and then went on a long walk in the snow. We walked down by the White River, which is already partially frozen! Unfortunately, it reached above freezing and now it is just raining. This is the first time in over a week that it has gotten above freezing. I never thought I’d live in a place where I consider 32 degrees to be warm! Last time I was at L.L.Bean I bought a couple of sleds and I cannot wait until there is a little bit more snow so we can use them!

I never in my wildest dreams imagined that I would be playing in the snow and reading a book for fun three days before finals. I’ve already turned in the last of my papers and I’ve studied the past few weeks for my take home finals. From past experience, take home finals are much more difficult than in class finals. Also, it is very hard for me to look at one question for seven days straight. Therefore, I am going to give my brain a rest so that I am not sick of the material before I even start writing. I want to catch up on sleep the next couple of days and I plan on cooking some so that I have leftovers the first few days of finals. Working ahead sure does pay off.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
