Skip navigation

First Day of Finals

Finals have arrived, and with them snow and very cold temperatures. Fine by me, I love winter. Besides, it is beautiful to spy out the windows of the library and see everything coated in a dusting of white.

The Faculty and Staff host “Student Appreciation Days” these first two days of finals. The Chase Center breezeway is filled with food for us to grab and go. Lots of coffee, breakfast foods in the morning and lunch all afternoon. I truly feel like everyone is pulling for us to do our best. Even though most people around here have a ton of work left to do before the semester ends at 5:00 on December 22nd, I’m finding everyone friendly. Back to work I go, my coffee is getting cold.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
