Skip navigation

More Blueberry Balsamic Glaze, Please

Today was such a fun day exploring Woodstock and Quechee.  A friend and I decided to visit the Woodstock Farmer’s Market, which is AMAZING!  It was there that I found my true love, a blueberry balsamic glaze.  Over Christmas I tried some vanilla ice cream with the glaze drizzled on top, and it was delicious.  This place also has amazing baked goods and and delicious-sounding sandwiches.

After the farmer’s market, we headed to downtown Woodstock and checked out some of the shops.  They have some clothing stores, kitchen stores, bookstores, and a few restaurants.  We definitely have plans to come back and explore some more.  We headed over to Quechee to the Cabot store for yummy cheese samples.  On the way, we drove over the Quechee Gorge which was my first time ever.  it’s absolutely amazing!  We didn’t stop and take a look so I didn’t get a picture but, hopefully, I will next time.

Exploring the area is a great way to take a break from reading for class.  As you can probably tell from previous posts, I welcome these distractions.  I would go crazy if all I did was just study and not get out of SoRo every now and then.  Enough on the procrastinating.  Back to studying!

One Comment

  1. Posted January 29, 2011 at 2:43 pm | Permalink

    I went to VLS in the 90’s and love that drive. Check out the back way through Pomfret or Barnard, and come back and visit us at the Cabot Quechee Store, where 100% of our profits go to the farm families who own Cabot!


Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
