Skip navigation

Vermont is Weird…

Especially the weather.  We have had weeks of snow storms and temperatures in the teens.  Today, we had a high of 48 degrees and lots of sun.  Tonight, we have a low of 0 with a chance for a snow shower and a wind advisory.  I drove out to run some errands earlier and it was raining a little bit when I left.  I returned home to a little bit of snow while passing salt trucks on the road.  Vermont weather is weird.

On another note, this past weekend was exciting.  I spent Thursday in Burlington doing a little bit of shopping and visiting the Magic Hat Brewery.  They do guided and self-guided tours while providing samples of their various beers.  I spent Friday night bowling with some friends to celebrate a birthday in White River Junction.  The bowling part was fun.  The actual establishment was sketchy at best.  I visited Hanover, Woodstock and Quechee with a friend on Saturday.  We checked out the Gap and had a quick lunch at Boloco Burritos.  We went to The Trap Door Bakery in Quechee and I had my favorite dessert there (so far).  It is this genoise cake with a passion fruit filling.  Yum!  My favorite part of the trip was the visit to this store in Quechee called Whisper Hill.  They make these amazing soaps, lotions and candles that smell so good! They make their products in the store and the smell is never overwhelming.  Everything I smelled there was wonderful and perfectly balanced, plus it’s great for gifts.

It’s almost half past 10 and I have some work to do.  Luckily, I don’t have class tomorrow.  Looks like I’m spending the rest of my Valentine’s Day with a hot date with Humphrey Bogart and Ingrid Bergman.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
