Skip navigation

Amazing, Simply Amazing

Tonight was the 7th Annual Norman Williams Distinguished Lecture in Land Use Planning and the Law with Bill McKibben. The talk was about “The Most Important Number in the World.” 350 ppm is, as scientists say, the safe upper limit for carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. McKibben spoke about the current state of climate science and politics and about the growing grassroots movement to unite the world around solutions to the climate crisis.

It was simply amazing. In fact, I think the lecture will be one of the highlights of my experience at VLS. The talk re-energized me and helped to remind me of why I’m here at VLS. Plus, Bill McKibben is a wonderful speaker and author so seeing him in person was an honor. The opportunities presented to all students at VLS are diverse and thrilling, all you have to do is show up. I’d recommend you do!

For more information about Bill McKibben, click here, 350.org

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
