Skip navigation

First Signs of Spring

Spring is almost upon us, I can feel it! I am sitting in my apartment studying, the sun is pouring in the skylights, and I can hear birds chirping outside. Although I love, love, love winter I am ready for spring to be here. I wanted the snow to stay as long as possible, but then I went home to Georgia for spring break and it was 70º and sunny, and all of a sudden I remembered how good that felt. I am ready to be able to prance around barefoot in the grass again, instead of wearing boots and trudging through snow and ice. Speaking of which, the ice jams came down the rivers last week when I wasn’t here, and I am so disappointed! Growing up in Georgia, I’ve never seen anything like it and I was really looking forward to that.

I have four assignments and paper drafts due this week. However, after this week, the rest of the semester will consist mostly of readings (lots of readings) and continuing to work on my three term papers. Oh, on that note, I highly recommend taking courses that require a term paper. Although three 20-page papers may seem daunting at first, you get to pick the topic you are most interested in, and you will learn things you would otherwise not have the opportunity to learn. Plus, you control your own grade. In my experience here, the grade you get on a term paper (and thus your grade for the course) is direct result of the amount of work you put into the paper. That being said, I need to get back to work.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
