Skip navigation

Bogged Down

I am so overwhelmed with work right now that I can’t hear myself think. In the next six weeks I have to finish three twenty-page papers and complete a communications campaign project. One of my papers terrifies me because it requires me to write legal language for amendments to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea in order to address the issue of marine spatial planning. While I picked this topic, I feel like it’s swirling out of control. None of this would be so bad if I didn’t have so many readings to do for each class every week. I love being busy, seeing as I get bored in about five minutes, not to mention that I waste time if I am not super busy. Nonetheless, I would prefer a slightly more balanced schedule. My only relief from work some days is cooking dinner. I do not mean to complain. I am so happy here. I have met some wonderful people, tried so many new things, and I am having the time of my life. I am just worn out.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
