Skip navigation

April (snow) showers bring…

Yesterday was April fool’s day and mother nature played a pretty fantastic trick on most of the Northeast.  It snowed ALL day yesterday.  I don’t mind snow, but I was mentally preparing myself for spring after a couple 50-60 degree days we had in the last week or so.  Mostly, I am looking forward to days where I do not have to wear a jacket or winter boots to class.  I am a big fan of sunny, breezy spring days and I cannot wait until flowers start blooming and things start to look green again.

While the weather has been crazy, so has school.  After getting over the mid-term, it seemed as if things would die down until the chaos that the end of each semester brings.  However, the way projects in my classes are assigned, it will just be a very very busy month.  To top it off, next weekend I am running a 5k with a couple of my friends in Middlebury.  I felt like this would be a great stress reliever and a good way to welcome spring (hopefully).  The following weekend, I am heading to DC with a few VLS students to represent VLS at PowerShift 2011.  I think this is going to be a great way to get into the heart of the younger environmental movement and get the word out about VLS. (I will definitely post more about this later)  Even though school is a little hectic right now, I am really looking forward to this DC trip.  Vermont Law always has a way of providing really great opportunities to its students and I am definitely grateful to have the opportunity to represent VLS at this national event.

There is less than a month of classes left and a little over a month and a half until graduation.  This year has really gone by fast, but there is still a lot more to do before I say goodbye to Vermont.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
