Skip navigation

Making Decisions

Yesterday we registered for our final courses at VLS. It was a bittersweet moment for me as I’ve loved my time here, but I also miss my old life. The life of taking public transportation, getting a real paycheck, having real weekends without the pressure of deadlines and readings, going to movies and attending my favorite yoga studio. As I was registering yesterday, I thought about the position I was in last year trying to decide on which Graduate Program I would attend. It is a daunting decision and can be very stressful.

If you are reading the MELP blog, I think you are getting a pretty good sense of the experiences we have here. However, if you haven’t come for a visit, you really should. Sit in a class, talk to current students and wander around SORO and the VLS campus. You owe it to yourself to get a good sense of this place. There is a lot to do here, and a lot to be involved in, so ask questions.

On a less stressful note: my summer is looking pretty fabulous. The classes offered over the summer are all really amazing and I think I’ve chosen a great mix to expand by my personal and professional interests. The only requirement I have left is Ecology, and I am so excited to tromp through the woods and really take a hands-on approach to this subject! I’m also taking two Energy courses which will certainly be challenging but I think are the fundamental basis for an environmental education in 2011.

Now onto the last few weeks of Spring Semester. Exciting times!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
