Skip navigation

Here Comes the Sun

The snow is starting to melt!

Not completely though…a friend and I tried to hike up Kent’s Ledge, but there is still plenty of snow that needs to melt before hiking in sneakers and shorts will work.  It was exciting to finally get outside in something other than long pants and a sweatshirt!

Spring is one of my favorite seasons and it is invigorating to see people (students and SoRo residents) out an about in town, kids playing ball on the green and runners enjoying the sunshine.  It is amazing to see what a little bit of sunshine can do to a town that has just come out of a long long winter.

As mentioned in an earlier post, we finally registered for our summer classes.  Our time in SoRo is slowly coming to an end, which is very sad, but exciting at the same time.  I am looking forward to summer classes because I  hear that the atmosphere on campus in the summer is relaxed and enjoyable.  I can’t wait to walk around campus with the sun shining almost every day and to have the opportunity to lay on the hammocks in the lawn.  As for my classes, I am taking Environmental Dispute Resolution, which will fulfill my negotiation/ADR requirement, Clean Water Act and probably Oil and Gas Production.

 

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
