Skip navigation

Bonjour, Montreal!

Last weekend, my friends and I took a little vacay out of SoRo up to America’s hat: Canada!! It was my first time to visit, and it was so much fun!  We basically spent the weekend eating and romping around the town.  I finally tried some poutine, which is french fries covered in gravy and cheese curds.  It sounds disgusting but it was actually delicious!

One of my friends actually attended McGill University for her undergrad so it was really nice touring the city with someone who knows where everything is.  Visiting Montreal is definitely something I highly recommend if you’re up in this area.  There are so many different types of restaurants, shops, churches to tour, and a fun nightlife.  We also got to see a protest against puppy mills, so that was exciting to join in on that.  Enjoy some terrific pictures below!

Old Port shopping and the Notre Dame de Bonsecours, the oldest church in Montreal.

Puppy Mill Protest

Poutine

Moral of the Story: Go to Montreal!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
