Skip navigation

It is not goodbye…it is see you later

Yesterday, a couple friends and I spent the day in Boston.  It was partly cloudy in the morning and then turned into a beautiful, breezy, sunny day.  All of us got our shopping fixes in as we are saying ‘so long!’ to our winter sweaters and ‘hello!’ to spring and summer clothes.  We ate at this AMAZING sushi place for dinner called Snappy Sushi.  If anyone is ever in Boston and would like a restaurant recommendation, I would direct them to that place.  It was fairly inexpensive, the service was great and the food was delicious!!

However, we were in Boston for a reason.  One of our friends, Anna, was flying to London to start her summer internship.  Since most of us live all over the country, we won’t be seeing her for a while.  It was sad to see her go, but as she walked away, all I could think of was how much this year truly means to me.  Not only did I have great classes and professors, but I also have–and will always have–amazing friends.  From the beginning of the year until now, we laughed, cried, stressed and de-stressed together.  I am going to miss every single one of them after we all part ways, but as the saying goes…it is not goodbye, it is see you later.

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
