Skip navigation

Spring Semester= Done!

It felt so liberating to turn in my last final at 11:45am on Wednesday. It was due at 12:00 and I’d been stressing and obsessing about it for the entire finals period. 5 classes can do that to a person. The moment I turned it in a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders, but I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry. That is the nature of this program, you work hard for the entire semester, and then suddenly it is over. In a blink of an eye, all the work, reading and learning is over.

Now I am trying to recharge my batteries, drink less coffee and sleep. The quick trip into Boston Dani mentioned in her last entry was a wonderful way to celebrate the friendships we have made here and to support our fellow MELP in her amazing new adventure. I also went to the South Royalton town library and borrowed a few “fun” books which I am really enjoying. It was hard to crack open a book without a highlighter but I’m back in the swing of things now!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
