Skip navigation

Term One come and gone!

I know I said it before, but the terms go so quickly here during the summer. I’ve just finished my final take home exam for my first term class, and term two has already started! I am actually not taking a class this second term (mostly because my brother is getting married, and if I took a class this term, I would barely make it back home in time for his wedding, which didn’t sound like an attractive option to me). But, I have no doubt that the third term will be here in no time. And, even though I am not attending classes this term, I have plenty of work to keep me busy.

Last term, I did my MELP internship in VLS’s Land Use Clinic. We started working on a really interesting project relating to flooding and how to change zoning ordinances so as to reduce the amount of flooding damage to properties. I liked it so much that I wanted to keep working on it this semester, and so I am doing research as a work study student on the project. I will have plenty of work to do on that project, and am actually glad to have a little break these next couple of weeks to focus on that and some other lingering work.

Then, before I know it, the third term will be here. I’ve looked at the syllabus for the course and it looks like it will be busy indeed, involving a lot of reading. If I were smart, I would do some of that now before the term starts so that it’s not too overwhelming during the term. We’ll see… good intentions are one thing, but following through is another 🙂

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
