Skip navigation

When class and current events overlap

I’ve recently noticed a spattering of article on wilderness. It’s possible that there are normally this many articles on wilderness, but it seems to me like there are more than usual. Probably because there are discussions going on about whether to designate more wilderness, and more broadly, about the role of government. After just finishing the class in Montana where we talked an awful lot about wilderness, I appreciate knowing that this is a topic of current interest.

These writers say it more eloquently than I could, so I am just going to give you links to the pieces. But, they’re all relatively short, and all make pretty good points. Enjoy!

A Well-Regulated Wilderness

We’re Rich! (In Nature.)

A Wilderness Ranger, Age 21

Study says monuments pay off for locals

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
