Skip navigation

Fall is here!

Oh my goodness, it is definitely not summer any more. This morning felt and looked so much like fall. It was cool out (pulled out the down blanket last night!) and the leaves are very clearly starting to change colors. It already looks beautiful, and it’s only going to get more so over the next few weeks and months. I love Vermont at nearly all times of the year, but I LOVE the fall. It is just so darn pretty outside!

I am not sure, but I remember hearing once that a wetter summer makes for more vibrant fall foliage. I’m not sure if that’s true or not, but if it is, then we should be in store for a very vibrant fall! We’ve certainly had our fair share of rain late this summer, and even earlier in the summer. Things are definitely wet! Of course, the combination of factors that determine whether the leaves will be especially bright or not are probably far more complex than how much rain we’ve received recently…

Anyways, I would try to describe how wonderful the fall is here in greater detail, but really, you should just come and experience it. There’s nothing like it anywhere!

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.
